Help the development of the site, sharing the article with friends!

Do you think New Year can only be celebrated once a year? You are wrong. In our country, due to the fact that Russia is territorially divided into several time zones, this can be done 11 times. Imagine, you can make 11 wishes that will surely come true, you just need to know in what order the Russians celebrate the New Year.

The sequence of the New Year in Russia

  • You can safely make your first wish at 15.00. by Moscow time. It is at this time that the inhabitants of Kamchatka raise their glasses and wish all the best to relatives and friends.
  • At 16.00 they celebrate the New Year in the Magadan region and Yuzhno-Sakhalinsk.
  • At 17.00. to the sound of the chiming clock, they burn a piece of paper with a cherished desire and drink it with champagne in Vladivostok, Khabarovsk and Ussuriysk.
  • At 18.00. this will be done in Chita, Blagoveshchensk, Transbaikalia and the Amur Region. At the same time, in Yakutia, the spirit of cold - Chyskhaan (our Grandfather Frost) grants all wishes, for this you just need to touch his magic staff and say out loud.
  • At 19.00 they celebrate the New Year in Irkutsk, Ulan-Ude andBuryatia.
  • At 20.00. in the Krasnoyarsk, Altai Territories, Kemerovo, Tomsk, Novosibirsk regions, in the Republic of Tyva.
  • 21.00. They make another wish together with the residents of the Omsk region.
  • At 22.00. the cities of Chelyabinsk, Tyumen, Perm, the Republic of Bashkortostan and the Sverdlovsk Region.
  • 23.00. The New Year will reach Udmurtia, Samara and Tolyatti, in just one hour it will reach Moscow.
  • At 24.00. on Red Square, the chimes will strike, fireworks will thunder, the festivities will begin.
  • But the holiday will hurry on, and at one in the morning it will come to the Kaliningrad region. So, there is a chance to make one more wish after 12 midnight - at 01.00.

Russia is the only country in the world where the New Year is celebrated so many times.

When other countries of the world are waiting for the New Year

In general, the population of the small Christmas Island (only 5.5 thousand people), which belongs to the Republic of Kiribati and the inhabitants of the capital of the kingdom on the edge of the earth (as tourists call it) - the city of Nukualofa, will be the first to meet the holiday on the globe.

Then, in sequence, Chatham Island(+0.15)., New Zealand and the South Pole in Antarctica(+1).

With an interval of one hour, the holiday will reach the island of Fiji(+2).

From there he will go to hot Australia (+3), where he is met with amazing fireworks and a grandiose musical show. The climate of the country allows you to spend a holiday in the open air. At exactly 12 o'clock local time in the cities of Australia, the noise of music stops and the buzz of car horns, whistles and screams is heard.This is how the inhabitants of the island celebrate the New Year and all the good that they hope to receive with its arrival.

When the hands of the clock show 6 am in Moscow on January 1, and 12 pm in Japan, do not forget to tell relatives and friends: “Akemashite omedoto!”, which means: Happy New Year, and give them a rake for happiness, so that was something to rake in happiness. This is what the Japanese do on this day.

In China(+6) the New Year is celebrated according to its own special calendar, which can begin on one of the days of the end of January or the beginning of February. On this day, forgive and forget old grievances. The whole family gathers for a festive dinner, and processions of people holding lit lanterns take place in the streets. This is how they light the way for the New Year.

+7 holiday route will pass through Indonesia,

+8 celebrate the holiday in Bangladesh and Sri Lanka. And although the locals celebrate the New Year in April, they arrange colorful fireworks and beach parties for tourists on New Year's Eve. Dinner includes lobster and king prawns.

Without breaking the sequence, other countries are waiting for the New Year Pakistan (+9),Armenia, Azerbaijan (+10). In Armenia, the holiday is celebrated three times a year: March 21 (Amanor),11 August (Navasard) and January 1st. These days, close and dear people give each other gifts, tell fortunes and gather at a rich family table.

+12 New Year is celebrated in Greece, Romania, Turkey, Israel, Finland.

+13 in Belgium, Italy, France, Hungary, Sweden.

+14 in UK, Portugal.

+16 in stunning Brazil.

+17.30-20.30 in different areasCanada and USA.

+23 in Alaska.

+ 24 in Hawaii.

The residents of the independent island state of Samoa will be the last to celebrate the New Year, at this time it will be January 2 on Christmas Island!

All countries of the world celebrate the New Year in different ways. But for everyone this day is the most special and the most magical. It represents the opportunity to leave all the bad in the past and gives hope for happiness!

Help the development of the site, sharing the article with friends!